Log in

Wallingford DTC Logo

Welcome to the WDTC


  • 30 Aug 2021 10:07 PM | Pat Nastri (Administrator)

    WALLINGFORD, Connecticut) — Tuesday afternoon, State Representative Hilda E. Santiago (D - Meriden) will announce the formation of an exploratory committee for Secretary of the State of Connecticut. Lacking basic government services like online bill pay & email in town hall, and ruled by a Republican mayor who has consistently tried to make voting harder, Wallingford is emblematic of the Secretary’s primary areas of responsibility, business services and elections.The town’s governmental shortcomings represent precisely the problems Rep. Santiago would solve on behalf of Connecticut residents as Secretary of the State.

    Born in Naranjito, Puerto Rico and raised in New York City, Hilda's family moved to Meriden during her senior year of high school. She was elected to serve Meriden’s 84th Assembly District in 2012. During her tenure she has served as Deputy Majority Leader and on the legislature's Finance, Revenue & Bonding, Government Administration & Elections, and Human Services Committees.

    WHAT: Press Conference

    WHO: State Representative Hilda E. Santiago

    WHEN: 1 PM on Tuesday, August 31

    WHERE: Wallingford Town Hall

    45 S Main St, Wallingford, CT 06492

    Following her remarks, Rep. Santiago will be made available to press.

  • 12 Aug 2021 10:12 AM | Pat Nastri (Administrator)

    No Excuse Absentee Ballot Applications Are Available Now

    • Check the COVID-19 box on the application.  ***Pursuant to Senate Bill 1202 of the June Special Session 2021, COVID-19 may be used as a valid reason for requesting a ballot for any Primary, Election or Referendum held before November 3, 2021***  Click here for more information.

  • 6 Aug 2021 3:58 PM | Pat Nastri (Administrator)

  • 26 Jul 2021 1:57 PM | Pat Nastri (Administrator)

    COVID-19 Vaccine Clinic August 3rd to Agust 5th, 10am to 4pm, 143 Hope Hill Rd, Wallingford, CT. Bring Photo ID.

  • 21 Jul 2021 8:05 PM | Pat Nastri (Administrator)

    Wallingford, CT - July 21, 2021 - The Wallingford Democratic Town Committee (WDTC) has announced its endorsement for the 2021 municipal elections on November 2, 2021.

    Endorsed are: Riley O’Connell for Mayor; Nicole Barillaro, Sam Carmody, Bruce Conroy, Gina Morgenstein (incumbent), Vincent Testa (incumbent), and Alexa Tomassi for Town Council; Kathy Castelli (incumbent), Jacquline McFarlane, Maureen Reed, Pat Reynolds (incumbent), Michael Urban, and Michael Votto (incumbent) for Board of Education.

    Democratic Town Committee Chair Alida Cella said of the group, “I am so excited that we have endorsed this amazing slate of candidates. We asked them to go through a rigorous process to select the 6 best for each slate. Talented, experienced, capable, driven, and full of vision; that is how I would describe this group.”

    Mayoral candidate Riley O’Connell said, “I’m honored to receive the Democratic endorsement, but it’s an even greater honor to run alongside the most incredible slate of Town Council and Board of Education candidates we’ve ever put forward. I’m confident that together we will help Wallingford finally realize its full potential.”

    You can learn more about the candidates and make a donation to the slate at the Wallingford Democratic Town Committee website. WDTC Headquarters is located at 4 Center Street and is open on Thursdays and Fridays from 2-6 p.m., Saturdays from 10-4 p.m., and Sundays from noon-3 p.m. if you’d like to volunteer or prefer to make a donation via check.


    Media Contact

    Alida Cella, Chair, WDTC



The WDTC endorses and supports local Democratic candidates, and works with the CT Democratic State Central Committee and the Democratic National Committee.


Our organization is powered by volunteers just like you. Please join us by reaching out at

Find and Follow Us On

Privacy Policy

Wallingford Democratic Committee acknowledges that in Wallingford, CT we are on Quinnipiac and Wappinger land.

Copyright © 2022 Paid for by the Wallingford Democratic Town Committee, Kristi Doerr, Treasurer.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software